The company

mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG is a company which provides services in connection with maintenance of electric locomotives.

The company specialises in preventive and corrective maintenance of railway vehicles. Apart from its workshops in Germany, the mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG has operational facilities in Switzerland, Sweden and Italy.

In Germany, mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG operates its own workshop in Krefeld (the former Krefeld Depot), which has its own wheelset repair facility.



Corrective maintenance: maintenance work is carried out by mobile service engineers specially trained by mgw Service in various workshops of our customers or our partners.

With its certification in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2009, mgw Service fills in the gap in qualified, manufacturer-independent railway vehicle maintenance companies, and is also in a position to take on the role of the ECM (Entity in charge of maintenance) for new vehicles.

mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG reserve locomotives are: SIEMENS ES 64 U4 (1116/183): Germany, Austria, Slovenia; BOMBARDIER Traxx F140 AC2: Germany, Austria, Sweden, Norway (D – A – S – N), SIEMENS VECTRON (193) ETCS; Deutschland; Austria.



© 2017 mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG. All rights reserved. Please send inquiries and comments to info@mgwservice.de. Web Design: Metastar

Das Unternehmen

mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG ist ein Dienstleistungsunternehmen für die Instandhaltung von elektrischen Lokomotiven.

Die Kernkompetenz des Unternehmens ist die Instandhaltung (präventiv/korrektiv) von Schienenfahrzeugen. Neben der Werkstatt in Deutschland unterhält die mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG Betriebsstätten in der Schweiz, Schweden und Italien.

In Deutschland verfügt mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG über ein eigenes Werk in Krefeld (Bw-Krefeld) mit angeschlossener Radsatzbearbeitung.



Korrektive Instandhaltungen Instandhaltungen erfolgen mit speziell ausgebildeten mobilen Service Technikern der mgw Service in verschiedensten Werkstätten unserer Kunden / Partner.

Mit seiner Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2009 schließt die mgw Service die Lücke der qualifizierten, herstellerunabhängigen Instandhaltung von Schienenfahrzeugen und ist auch in der Lage die Rolle der ECM (Entity in Charge of Maintenance) für neue Fahrzeuge zu übernehmen.

Reserveloks der mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG: SIEMENS ES 64 U4 (1116 /183): Deutschland, Austria, Slowenien Bombardier TRAXX F 140 AC2: Deutschland, Austria, Schweden, Norwegen (D-A-S-N), SIEMENS VECTRON (193) ETCS; Deutschland; Austria.



© 2016 mgw Service GmbH & Co. KG. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Anfragen/Kommentare senden Sie bitte an info@mgwservice.de. Web Design: Metastar